Tonight at Berwick the new promotion are carrying on the tradition set by the first owners of the club when the Taylor family ran the first Stars of Tomorrow championship for young up and coming riders in their third year of trading in 1971, with tonight being the 30th staging.

Sponsored by Minibikes Champs is seed a myriad of young talent from around the world tackle 18 heats of action for the prestigious title with riders from France, Argentina, Australia,  Denmark and the UK battling it out for honours as co-owner Scott Courtney explains: "As well as getting to see 18 heats of spectacular action starring Tobias Thomsen, Coty Garcia, local hero Luke Ruddick, Kelsey Dugard, French duo Xavier Muratet and John Bernard, Max Clegg, Jacob Bukhave and many more, we recommend you arrive early because our very own World Speedway Champion Gary Havelock will be on hand with a selection of Bandits Stars to sign autographs and take pictures with you all!

"The Minibike Champs crew will be there too and represented by World Championship participants Joe Courtney and Senna Ace Summers, and machinery will be on display at the main entrance and the guys will be on hand to let you know how you can be part of the action @ Minibike Champs!

"As always the Merch stand will be situated on the first bend and face painters will be there for the kid and immediately after the event we will be making our way to the black and gold for interviews, Training Academy updates and auctions once again after last years huge success (all ages welcome)."

Saturday's Line up

RIDER                               CLUB
1 Joe Lawlor                    Cradley
2 Shelby Rutherford        Cradley
3 Nathan Greaves            Ipswich
4 Mitchell Davey            Edinburgh
5 Tobias Thomsen            Holstebro DK
6 Max Clegg                     Edinburgh
7 John Bernard               Marmande FR
8 Luke Ruddick                 Mildenhall
9 Alfie Bowtell                 Newcastle
10 Kev Whelan                Berwick
11 Coty Garcia               Berwick ARG
12  Xavier Muratet           Marmande FR
13 Jacob Bukhave         Munkebo DK
14 Connor Mountain       Ipswich
15 Kelsey Dugard          Eastbourne/Isle Of Wight 
16 Kieran Douglas         Berwick

Reserve:  Josh Embleton   Newcastle